Skip to main content

About the North Dakota State Assessment (NDSA)

What is the North Dakota State Assessment (NDSA)?

State Testing Information for North Dakota

Portions of the following material were taken from the North Dakota Department of Education website. Please see our links and source sections at the bottom of the page for more details and references.

General Description of the Tests

North Dakota State Assessment (NDSA)

  • Grades: 3 – 8, 11
  • Subjects: Reading/Language Arts, Mathematics, Science
  • Criterion referenced; aligned to state content standards
  • Assesses achievement of the previous year’s standards

North Dakota Alternate Assessment (NDAA)

  • Grades: 3-8, 11
  • Subjects: Mathematics, Reading/Language Arts, Science
  • For students with severe cognitive disabilities, and students with persistent learning difficulties
  • There are two Alternate Assessments available in North Dakota: NDAA 1 and NDAA 2.

Readiness Tests

  • Grades: K-1

National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP)

  • Grades: 8, 12
  • Well known as the “Nation’s Report Card”
  • The only nationally representative assessment of what America’s students know and can do in core subjects

Practice Tests for the North Dakota State Assessment (NDSA)

Our curriculum is focused around actual material that a student is likely to see on the upcoming North Dakota State Assessment (NDSA) test. Nationally known for delivering high quality and affordable materials that help students improve their scores, we provide you both paper-based instruction and easy to use online test preparation.

Packages From
Only $19.97!

More About the North Dakota State Assessment (NDSA) Tests


Please click the button below for information on our products: