Skip to main content

About the Florida Standards Assessment (FSA)

What is the Florida Standards Assessment (FSA)?

The Florida Standards Assessment (FSA) is part of the Florida Statewide Assessment Program and was implemented in 2015 replacing the FCAT 2.0. The FSA tests focus on testing students in English Language Arts, Reading and Mathematics.

Practice Tests for the Florida Standards Assessment (FSA)

Our curriculum is focused around actual material that a student is likely to see on the upcoming Florida Standards Assessment (FSA) test. Nationally known for delivering high quality and affordable materials that help students improve their scores, we provide you both paper-based instruction and easy to use online test preparation.

Packages From
Only $29.97!

More About the Florida Standards Assessment (FSA) Tests

State Testing Information for Florida

Portions of the following material were taken from the Department of Education website. Please consult your state's education website for further information on the actual tests administered for your school.

From 2011–2014, the FCAT 2.0 was used to measure student achievement of the Next Generation Sunshine State Standards in reading, mathematics, and writing. In Spring 2015, it was replaced by the Florida Standards Assessments (FSA) in English language arts and mathematics to measure student achievement of the Florida Standards.

Florida’s K-12 assessment system measures students’ achievement of Florida’s education standards, which were developed and implemented to ensure that all students graduate from high school ready for success in college, career, and life. Assessment supports instruction and student learning, and test results help Florida’s educational leadership and stakeholders determine whether the goals of the education system are being met.

Please click the button below for information on our products: